HomeNewsApache Pow Wow, Bell Tower win TIPA awards

Apache Pow Wow, Bell Tower win TIPA awards

The Apache Pow Wow & TJC Bell Tower won 14 awards at the 99th Annual Texas Intercollegiate Press Association Convention April 5 in College Station.

The Pow Wow won the following on-site awards: Polly d’Avignon, 2nd in Ad Design; Cody Lillich, 3rd in TV Newswriting; Shanita Brown, Honorable Mention in TV Sportswriting.

The Pow Wow received third place in overall exelence.

The following individual awards were also presented: Chris Shepperd, 2nd in sports photo; Honorable Mention awards were presented to Polly d’Avignon for ad design, information graphic, single subject presentation and news feature story. De’Airra Marchbanks received an Honorable Menton award for headline writing. Shepperd also won an honorable mention for feature page design.

Honorable Mention awards were also to Sara Meade for feature photo, Christina Ivey for poem, and Angela Lee Weiss in short story for their works in the Bell Tower.

Most Popular